Picture It

Best Store Name Ever

Posted in Malawi by stefaniegiglio on 05 June 2010

Unlike most people, I don’t mind spending hours stuck in a car.  I’m easily entertained by looking out the window.  Driving around Malawi and most of southern Africa is particularly fun because of the gems of store names that abound in these parts.  I’ve seen some amazing names, but a few weeks ago, I found the winner, the best in all my trips to Africa.  When I drove by again the other day, I had to stop for a photo.  I present to you “People Always Complain Hardware.”

"People Always Complain Hardware" in Mangochi, Malawi.

I’ll be posting more examples of the incredible store names as I photograph them.

Unlike most people, I don’t mind spending hours stuck in a car.  I’m easily entertained by looking out the window.  Driving around Malawi and most of southern Africa is particularly fun because of the gems of store names that abound in these parts.  I’ve seen some amazing names, but a few weeks ago, I found the winner, the best in all my trips to Africa.  When I drove by again the other day, I had to stop for a photo.  I present to you “People Always Complain Hardware.”

I’ll be posting more examples of the incredible store names as I photograph them.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mary said, on 05 June 2010 at 12:57 pm

    Nice photos. When you are coming to Blantyre, let me know so we can meet up…099 541 0819

  2. Esther said, on 25 August 2010 at 12:05 pm

    The pictures are so cute i didnt know that we’ve got places like thiz here in Malawi, i like them thanx for posting them here. nice job


Leave a Reply

